Harold Ramis (1944 – 2014)

Harold Ramis Obituary

My childhood’s second-favourite Ghostbuster, Harold Ramis, passed away yesterday at the age of 69. He left behind a stunning body of work as an actor, writer and director, whose achievements helped define what I know as ‘the 80’s comedy’.

It is always kind of sudden and unexpected, even at his age. I may not have a particular taste for comedies, but one thing I know for sure: “Ghostbusters” (1 and 2), “Stripes”, “Vacation”, or “The Groundhog Day” have always had a special place in my heart as films that bring me back to my younger years. Surely, I haven’t been around (or old enough) to see them when they were first release, but nevertheless Harold Ramis’ work carries a lot of very personal energy for me that I shall never forget.

Farewell…

Leave a Reply

