Beginnings…

Hello Everyone!

Welcome to my personal corner of the interwebs. My name is Jakub and this is really awkward given the fact that at this point in time I am talking to myself. Or am I?

So, what in the world is all this? This is my humble abode where I decided to write and share with you – the almighty internet – some of my thoughts on films. I know there are a gazillion other blogs out there because everyone with a computer and internet access can contribute to this wonderful creation of the worldwide web, but I don’t really care. This is mine and I am not letting it go.

I hope this blog will become my permanent project where I could freely speak my mind on film-related things. Why film, you’d ask? Well, film has always been an integral part of my life; I grew up around it and continued to enjoy it for years on end. As a generally interested guy (yes, I take interest in a lot of things, and I mean a lot) film in my view has always comprised the perfect balance between so many things that one would take interest in; it’s as if film was a pub where music, photography and theatre would meet up every night for a couple of beers to hang out as friends. Maybe that is one of the reasons why I always loved and enjoyed watching and most importantly talking about films. This I know.

What I don’t know is where this blog is going. I think I know where it’s not going, though. I’m not going to be yet another source for film-related news. There are other sites and blogs that do it much better than I possibly could. Let’s face it, I’m not a pro and never will be. I’m an enthusiast, I’m in love with films and when this becomes a chore – well… game over.

In meantime, once again hello and welcome, fellow traveller!

J.

Leave a Reply

